021-22

LEIPSIC LOCAL SCHOOL Board of Education Minutes

		1011110105	
Date:	July 12, 2022	. Kind of Meeting: <u>Regular</u> .	
The Leipsic Local Board of Education met in regular session on Tuesday, July 12, 2022 at 6:30 p.m. at 711 E Liberty Street, Leipsic, OH.			
The following board members were present: Cindy Erickson, Emily Liffick, Tim Nadler, John Schortgen, and Sam Walther.			
Administration present included: Greg Williamson, Superintendent; and David Miller, Treasurer.			
A motion was made by Emily Liffick and seconded by Tim Nadler, to approve the minutes of the June 2022 board meetings. Vote: Emily Liffick—yea; Tim Nadler—yea; Cindy Erickson—yea; John Schortgen—yea; and Sam Walther—yea. Motion passed 5-0.			
John Schortgen made a motion, and Sam Walther seconded the move, to approve financial statements as presented (Bills, Interest, etc.). Vote: John Schortgen—yea; Sam Walther—yea; Cindy Erickson—yea; Emily Liffick—yea; and Tim Nadler—yea. Motion passed: 5-0.			
OLD BUSINESS			
NEW BUSINESS			
Fiscal items:			
Tim Nadler made a motion, and Sam Walther seconded the motion, to approve the motion to advertise and receive bids for the purchase of 1 or more school buses.			
Therefore, be it resolved the Leipsic Board of Education wises to participate and authorize the Southwestern Ohio Educational Purchasing Council to advertise and receive bids on said Boards' behalf as per the specifications Submitted for the cooperative purchase of one school bus.			
Vote: Tim Nadler—yea; Sam Walther—yea; Cindy Erickson—yea; Emily Liffick—yea; and John Schortgen—yea. Motion passed: 5-0.			
PLANNING and DISCUSSION			
	erintendent Comments rd Round Robin		
Tim Nadler made a motion, seconded by Emily Liffick, to hold the next Regular Board Meeting at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, August 8, 2022 in the Media Center. Vote: Tim Nadler—yea; Emily Liffick—yea; Cindy Erickson— yea; John Schortgen—yea; and Sam Walther—yea. Motion passed: 5-0.			
Sam Walther made a motion, seconded by John Schortgen to adjourn the meeting. Vote: Sam Walther—yea; John Schortgen—yea; Cindy Erickson—yea; Emily Liffick—yea; and Tim Nadler—yea. Motion passed: 5-0.			129-22 Adjourn
The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.m.			
		President	
		Treasurer	